Introducing the "Apologetics Academy"




 
Over the past year I have had the unique opportunity to get to know scientist, apologist, itinerant speaker, and seasoned debater, Jonathan McLatchie. Approximately a year ago Jonathan started the "Apologetics Academy", a platform that invites speakers, scholars, thinkers, and experts across the theological and philosophical spectrum to come, speak, and interact with listeners. Regular readers of my blog will know that I am not only a regular promoter of the endeavor, but have also had the pleasure of appearing on the Apologetics Academy as guest speaker back in August of 2016 (which you can find by clicking here).

As Jonathan describes it in his own words:


"Are you a seasoned apologist looking to improve and sharpen your ability, and test your skills in debate against the best critics of Christianity? Are you a beginner apologist wanting to learn apologetics from some of the finest Christian minds in the world? Are you a Christian who is wrestling with doubts? Are you a non-Christian who has questions about Christianity and wants to honestly explore and find out more?

If you fall into any of the above categories, let me introduce you to my “Apologetics Academy” online mentoring program! Every Saturday, at 8pm GMT / 3pm Eastern / 2pm Central / 12noon Pacific, I run an online apologetics mentoring class using a webinar platform called “Zoom” (http://www.zoom.us). Each week, I bring in a guest speaker to give a short presentation on a given topic. In addition to bringing in Christian speakers, I often also bring in leading atheist or Muslim speakers to present their case..."

To read more click here.

___________________________


You can also hear Jonathan explain it himself on the most recent Youtube episode of the One Minute Apologist:
 








Comments

  1. ezTalks is the world's leading online video conferencing provider that enables you to connect with people anywhere and anytime. Integrated with HD video conferencing, audio conferencing, screen sharing, content sharing, remote control and other powerful features, it can be widely applied to all industries
    google web meeting
    video chats like skype
    online web conferencing tools

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Birmingham Qur'an Discovery and How it Impacts Islam

The Apologetics Books You Should (Already) Have on Your Bookshelf

Why The Gospels Are Embarrassing